

The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 9, Vol. XIX, Naharlagun, Wednesday, January 11, 2012 Pausa 21, 1933 (Saka)

GOVERNMENT OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH
DEPARTMENT OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT AND TOWN PLANNING
ARUNACHAL PRADESH CIVIL SECRETARIAT
ITANAGAR

NOTIFICATION

The 20th December, 2012

No. DTPMUN-43/2010-2011/1671-82.—In exercise of Powers conferred by section 6 of the Arunachal Pradesh Municipal Act, 2007 (Act No. 4 of 2008), the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is pleased to notify, that the area comprising Pasighat Town and other areas indicated in Schedule - I and the boundary of the said area as indicated in Schedule - II, shall for the purpose of the said Act be called by the name of Pasighat Municipal Area with immediate effect.

SCHEDULE-I

Statement Showing the List of Localities/Settlement within the proposed Municipal

SI. No.	Town	Area (in sq. km)		Name of Sector/Colony	Distro
1.	Pasighat	10.21	1.	JNC	East Siang
			2.	GTC	
			3.	College of Horticulture	
			4.	PI Colony	
			5.	NHPC	
			6.	Forest Colony	
			7.	Agam Colony	
			8.	Electrical Colony	
			9.	Kali Mandir Area	
			10.	RWD Colony	
			11.	Medical Colony	
			12.	Officers Colony	
			13.	High Region	
			14.	Air Field and Jarku Area	
			15.	Upper and Lower Baskota Area	a
			16.	DST Colony and IGJGHSS Are	ea
			17.	Solung Ground	
			18.	Market Area	
			19.	APP Colony	
			20.	S.S. Mission Area	
			21.	Saw Mill Area	
			22.	Gumin Nagar	

SCHEDULE—II

Boundary Description of Pasighat Municipal Area

North — The Northern boundary starts from the **culvert over the Tebo Stream** at GTC area and it goes at 10 degree direction (approximately) up to the point where it reaches Siang River. Then it turns towards east and runs along the right bank of Siang River upto the **North - East corner** of the township **marked by a Peepal tree** of about 12 ft girth.

- East The Eastern boundary starts from the North East corner and goes at 136 degree angle upto 880 mtrs along the Siang River upto the last boundary wall of Pasighat Samsanghat. From then it takes a 227 degree angle and turns towards Pilloomukh road point at 811 mtrs (Point A) from Jarku Pilloomukh junction near Jarku Community Hall. Then from Point Ait goes along the Pilloomukh road upto 172 mtrs culminating at the Jongia tree (local name for a Resin producing plant). From the Jongia tree the boundary line goes straight towards SS Mission area covering SS Mission and meeting the Ramro Korong. From that meeting point at Ramro Korong it goes Southwards and ends at South corner of All India Radio Complex at 3 mile.
- South The Southern boundary line starts from South corner of All India Radio Complex at 3 mile and runs parallel to Pasighat Jonai road (NH-52) towards Pasighat Town covering All India Radio Complex., VTI, Gumin Nagar, DIET, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Juvenile Remand Home, FCI Godown upto industry area at Sawmill. From the upper boundary of the industry area it goes towards east covering APST colony and meets Ramro Korong at the back side of APST Colony excluding WRC area of Shri Tobar Jamoh. From there it goes upstream of Ramro Korong and meets the Ramro Korong culvert near District Jail. From there it runs upstream of Ramro Korong upto 800 mtrs from the culvert and runs parallel to APP link road covering DFDO office excluding WRC area of Shri K. Borang and Police area upto All India Radio Station junction near Shri Ninong Ering's (MP) residence. From there it goes along the Pasighat Balek Road upto PLT-Pasighat Balek Road Junction popularly known as Mirmir Charali near Microwave Station.
- West The Western boundary starts from PLT-Pasighat Balek Road Junction popularly know as Mirmir Charali near Microwave Station at the South West corner of the Township and turns at 310 degree angle towards Sibo-Korong and meets Sibo-Korong river covering the Central Donyi Polo Gangging. Then it runs across Sibo-Korong river in continuity upto the South corner of JNC acquired area. Then it turns towards North direction along Siying Korong upto a distance of 3 kms covering JNC upper and lower campus including PHE Water Treatment Plant and College boundary pillar. From the College boundary pillar then on it runs towards the first starting point and culminates at the Culvert over the Tebo Stream at NH-52.

K. Kholie, IAS,
Secretary to the,
Government of Arunachal Pradesh,
Department of Urban Development & Town Planning,
Itanagar.